NOTivation

So, this is Post #50, and I was hoping to have new header art, or something profound to say to celebrate it.  Do you see a new header?  Do you think I’m feeling profound? Nope, and nada. Sorry; this is not the blog you are looking for, at least today.  Maybe tomorrow.

I’d love *at least* to be able to say that we didn’t do formal homeschooling these last two days because my kids were hugely engrossed in their own unschooly goodness.  Sure, they did some after my decision, made anew each morning, that the homeschool desk could stay cluttered for another twenty four hours, but it obviously wasn’t causal.

Nope.  I’m just being lazy. 

You’ve heard of motivation?  I have NOTivation.

We had a good start to the week; the girls cranked through their ETC and HWT, and Buddy was rocking the jigsaw puzzles.  Yes, interest in their solar system posters has started to slide some, but I have a few tricks (hello, youtube) planned to help me reignite those engines for liftoff, when we get around to it.

I simply haven’t felt like it.

I’m trying not to get down on myself for this; I think my brain knows that all the public school kids had vacation last week, so maybe I’m just feeling deprived of my due dose of sloth?  Who knows.  What I DO know is that this really is OK.  My girls are four; taking a couple of days off from the semi-routine is NOT going to be deleterious to their education or cognitive development.  Maybe they need a mini-vacation as badly as I do.

Now if I could just stop myself from feeling guilty enough to actually *enjoy* it…

This entry was posted in ain't a bowl full of cherries, Blogging about Blogging, This is my Brain on Homeschooling. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

